SUMMER 2018
  Syllabus DueMonday, March 19
Registration BeginsMonday, March 26  
SUMMER Classes BeginMonday, April 30  
Last Date to Add CourseMonday, May 7  
Last Date to Drop CourseFriday, May 11  
Memorial DayMonday, May 28  
Eid al-Fitr**Friday, June 15  
Midterm Week BeginsMonday, June 18Midterm Grades DueMonday, June 25
Independence DayWednesday, July 4  
Last Day to Withdraw (W)Friday, July 6  
Graduation Packet DueFriday, July 6  
Finals Week BeginsMonday, August 6  
Last Day of TermMonday, August 13Final Grades DueSaturday, August 18
FALL 2018
Syllabus Due Monday, July 09
Registration Begins Monday, July 16
Eid al-Adha** Monday, August 20
FALL Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Last Date to Add Course Tuesday, September 11
Last Date to Drop Course Friday, September 14
Constitution Day* Monday, September 17
Midterm Week Begins Monday, October 22 Midterm Grades Due Monday, Oct.30
Last Day to Withdraw (W) Friday, November 9
Graduation Packet Due Friday, November 9
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Finals Week Begins Monday, December 10
Last Day of Term Monday, December 17 Final Grades Due Saturday., Dec.22
WINTER/SPRING 2019
Syllabus Due Monday, Nov. 19
Registration Begins Monday, November 27, 2018
WINTER Classes Begin Tuesday, January 1
Last Date to Add Course Monday, January 7
Last Date to Drop Course Friday, January 11
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Midterm Week Begins Monday, February 18 Midterm Grades Due Monday, Feb. 25
Last Day to Withdraw (W) Friday, March 8
Graduation Packet Due Friday, March 8
Finals Week Begins Monday, April 8
Last Day of Term Monday, April 15 Final Grades Due Saturday, April 20
SUMMER 2019
Syllabus Due Monday, March 18
Registration Begins Monday, March 25
SUMMER Classes Begin Monday, April 29
Last Date to Add Course Monday, May 6
Last Date to Drop Course Friday, May 10
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Midterm Week Begins Monday, June 17 Midterm Grades Due Monday, June 24
Eid al-Fitr** Monday, June 24
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw (W) Friday, July 5
Graduation Packet Due Monday, July 8
Finals Week Begins Monday, August 12
Last Day of Term Saturday, August 17 Final Grades Due Friday, August 26
FALL 2019
Syllabus Due Monday, July 22
Registration Begins Monday, July 29
Eid al-Adha** Saturday, August 10
FALL Classes Begin Tuesday, September 3
Last Date to Add Course Monday, September 9
Last Date to Drop Course Friday, September 13
Constitution Day* Tuesday, September 17
Midterm Week Begins Monday, October 21 Midterm Grades Due Monday, Oct.28
Last Day to Withdraw (W) Friday, November 8
Graduation Packet Due Friday, November 8
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Finals Week Begins Monday, December 9
Last Day of Term Monday, December 16 Final Grades Due Saturday., Dec.21

Allied Health Certificate Programs Calendar

Year 2018 – Medical Assistant Program                                  MA/ 720 Morning, MA/ 720 Evening
Modules NumbersModule Start DateModule End DateDate Grades Due
MA105/M; MA101/E01/02/201801/25/201801/28/2018
MA101/M; MA 103/E02/26/201803/22/201803/25/2018
MA 102/M; MA104/E03/26/201804/19/201804/22/2018
MA 103/M; MA105/E04/23/201805/17/201805/20/2018
MA 104/M; MA106/E05/21/201806/14/201806/17/2018
MA 105/M; MA 101/E06/18/201807/12/201807/15/2018
MA 106/M; MA 102/E07/16/201808/09/201808/12/2018
MA 101/M; MA103/E08/13/201809/06/201809/09/2018
MA 102/M; MA 104/E09/10/201810/04/201810/07/2018
MA 103/M; MA105/E10/08/201811/01/201811/04/2018
MA 104/M; MA106/E11/05/201811/29/201812/02/2018
MA 105/M; MA101/E12/03/201812/27/201812/30/2018
Year 2018 – Dental Assistant Program                                                                  DA/ 720 Morning
Modules Numbers Module Start Date Module End Date Date Grades Due
DA101 01/02/2018        01/25/2018                                      01/28/2018
DA 103 02/26/2018          03/22/2018                                     03/25/2018
DA 104 n/e 03/26/2018         04/19/2018                                    04/22/2018
DA 105 04/23/2018          05/17/2018                                     05/20/2018
DA 106 n/e 05/21/2018         06/14/2018                                     06/17/2018
DA 101 06/18/2018         07/12/2018                                    07/15/2018
DA 102 n/e 07/16/2018          08/09/2018                                    08/12/2018
DA 103 08/13/2018          09/06/2018                                     09/09/2018
DA 104 n/e 09/10/2018           10/04/2018                                     10/07/2018
DA 105 10/08/2018          11/01/2018                                     11/04/2018
DA 106 n/e 11/05/2018          11/29/2018                                     12/02/2018
DA 101 12/03/2018           12/27/2018                                    12/30/2018
Year 2018 – Pharmacy Technician Program                                                                                   PHT
Module Number Module Start Dates (Jan – March) Module Start Dates (April – June) Module Start Dates (July  – Sep) Module Start Dates (Oct – Jan)
Module A / PHT 101
Week 1 01/13/2018 04/28/2018 07/21/2018 11/03/2018
Week 2 01/20/2018 05/05/2018 07/28/2018 11/10/2018
Week 3 02/03/2018 05/12/2017 08/04/2018 11/17/2018
Week 4 02/10/2018 05/19/2018 08/11/2018 11/24/2018
Module B / PHT 102
Week 1 02/17/2018 05/26/2018 08/25/2018 12/01/2018
Week 2 02/24/2018 06/02/2018 09/01/2018 12/08/2018
Week 3 03/03/2018 06/09/2018 09/08/2018 01/12/2019
Week4 03/10/2017 06/16/2018 09/15/2018 01/19/2019
Module C / PHT 103
Week 1 03/17/2018 06/23/2018 09/22/2018 01/26/2019
Week 2 03/24/2018 06/30/2018 09/29/2018 02/02/2019
Week 3 03/31/2018 07/07/2018 10/06/2018 02/09/2019
Week 4 04/07/2018 07/14/2018 10/13/2018 02/16/2019

Continued Education Calendar

2018
CESession 1Session 2
OSHA04/14/201810/20/2018
HIPPA04/21/201810/27/2018
CPR 4/28/2018 at 6:00 PM11/0302018 at 3:00 PM
PhlebotomyTBD
USMLE Step 1TBD
USMLE Step 2TBD

Holidays – 2018

**Eid holidays are estimated dates and may change and are optional holidays.
2018 HOLIDAYS DATES
New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Eid al-Fitr** Friday, June 15
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Eid al-Adha** Saturday, August 10
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018